Planner: Private tasks now stored in your private plan
<p>Private tasks created in Planner and Planner-powered experiences are stored in the user’s private plan, providing a single place for tasks visible only to that user. Private tasks cannot be shared or assigned to others, and existing tasks continue to work and appear alongside them.</p>
Target December CY2026Cloud WorldwidePlatform WebSource last updated 2026-11-04
Private tasks created in Planner and Planner-powered experiences are stored in the user’s private plan, providing a single place for tasks visible only to that user.Private tasks cannot be shared or assigned to others, and existing tasks continue to work and appear alongside them. <p>Private tasks created in Planner and Planner-powered experiences are stored in the user’s private plan, providing a single place for tasks visible only to that user. Private tasks cannot be shared or assigned to others, and existing tasks continue to work and appear alongside them.</p>